When a staff member leaves the university, a department may request that the individual's Office 365 account be closed immediately (Contact the ITS Help Desk); otherwise the account is automatically closed approximately two weeks after termination and removed permanently 30 days later. Note: If the person is simply moving to another university department, the account is not deleted and remains accessible by that person, even after they move to the new department.
NOTE: If the staff member who is leaving the university, has scheduled many of the departmental appointments, those appointments which were scheduled directly by that person (or by his/her designates) will remain on the attendee's schedules. The staff member should delete those appointments and notify all attendees. A new staff person should then recreate the appointments so they can be modified later if needed.