To queue a message for delivery in the future, create the message and then:
- Click the Message Options icon.
- In the Delivery Options section, set the "Do not deliver before:" date and time.
- Click the Close button.
- Click the Send button, even though the message will be sent in the future.
- The message is moved to your Outbox.
Note: If you open your Outbox, you will see the message summary in italics. Notice that the Sent date is the date/time you clicked the Send button to queue the message — not the date/time it's actually going to be sent.
If, for any reason, you open a message that is queued for future delivery — to change it or whatever — you will need to click the Send button again; otherwise it will no longer appear in italics in your Outbox — nor will it ever be sent.
- The message will move to your Sent folder when the future date/time arrives.
Note: The message will still retain the original date, but when the recipient opens the message, the future date/time is displayed.