If you delete a voicemail message from either your Inbox or by calling in your voice mailbox it is deleted from both. 

Once you delete the email containing the .wav attachment, the voicemail is also deleted from the Unified Messaging system.  If you call into the Unified Messaging system and delete a message over the phone, the message will be deleted from your email Inbox.

Article number: 
4007
Last updated: 
September 10, 2012