What is the files overview page?

The files overview page allows users to see and manage files that have been created on their website.

 

Accessing the files overview page

  1. Click on the 'Content' link in the admin toolbar OR the 'Find content' link in the gray shortcut toolbar.

    Links to content overview page
  2. Click on the 'Files' tab in the upper right corner.
    Select the Files tab

 

Finding files on the overview page

On the 'Files' tab, files are organized by title, type, size, and when it was last updated.

 

Filter the files listed

Use the 'show only items where' section to filter the content which is listed. The content can be filtered by type (Image, Audio, etc) and by scheme (YouTube videos, public files, etc.).

The Show Only Items Where section of the Files screen

 

Sort the files listed

By default the files are sorted by the last updated date, with the most recently updated files at the top of the list.

To change the property by which the files are sorted, click on one of the blue table headings. The selected heading will have a darker gray background than the other headings.

The Updated Table Heading

The arrow to the right of the selected property heading indicates whether the files are in ascending or descending order. To change between ascending/descending sort order, click the heading of the selected property again.

 

Editing files on the overview page

Edit or delete a file

In the 'Operations' column there are links to edit and delete each file. To edit or delete a file, use the links in the same row as the title of the file you want to edit or delete.

Operations Edit or Delete buttons

 

Replace a file

After clicking the edit link of a particular file, click the "Replace" button to upload a replacement and/or updated version of the file. The file will update wherever the file was linked using the button.

The Replace File section

 

How to update multiple files at one time

  1. Select the files to update by checking the box to the left of the title.
  2. In the 'Update Options' dropdown list, select the action to apply.
    The Update Options dropdown menu section
  3. Click the 'Update' button. If you are deleting content, you will be prompted to confirm the operation.
Article number: 
102767
Last updated: 
June 28, 2016
Service: 
Category: